Weather +9°С
USD 72.88
Time in Khabarovsk 02:48
RU| EN| JP| CH| KR
Версия для слабовидящих
Хабаровский край
Туристический сайт города Хабаровска

Khabarovsk Orthodox

Routes
  • Disabled Accessible
  • There are bike paths
Share on social networks

Description

Christ Nativity Cathedral

Christ Nativity Cathedral - an Orthodox church in the city of Khabarovsk, Russian Orthodox Church of the Moscow Patriarchate.

The wooden church was built in 1900 and consecrated in the name of Christ Nativity in 1901. The construction was carried out at the expense of Emperor Alexander III's fund, formed specifically for the construction churches and schools along ​​the Siberian Railway. It was a church school. People called it "Station" or "Exile" Church. The exiles transported through Khabarovsk were fed at the church. Several military units were also assigned to it. Over time, the refectory was expanded and the requiem room was added.

In the late 1930s, the church building was transferred to the Far Eastern Railway as a kindergarten. In 1945, the building was returned to the church. A year later, the chapel of Innocent of Irkutsk was added. In the same year, after the establishment of Khabarovsk and Vladivostok diocese, the former small “station” church became the diocesan cathedral and remained it until the construction of a new Transfiguration Cathedral in 2004.

Gradno-Khabarovsk Cathedral of the Assumption of the Mother of God

Gradno-Khabarovsk Assumption Cathedral ( Cathedral in the Name of the Assumption of the Mother of God ) is the first stone and one of the largest temples in Khabarovsk. The cathedral was finally built in 1886. Engineer S.O.Ber, who developed the temple plan and Colonel Engineer V.G. Mooro, was actively involved in the construction, under whose leadership the construction of the cathedral was carried out.

The building was demolished in bricks in 1930, in 2002 the cathedral was restored according to a new architectural design.

Transfiguration Cathedral

Transfiguration Cathedral - the Orthodox Cathedral in Khabarovsk, built on the steep bank of the Amur River in 2001-2003. According to a number of sources, it is the third highest church in Russia after the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow and St. Isaac's Cathedral in St. Petersburg.

St. Innocent of Irkutsk's Church

St. Innocent of Irkutsk's Church - an Orthodox church in the Kirov district of Khabarovsk in honor of St. Innocent, built in 1869 on the slope of Voennaya Mountain, near the right bank of the Cherdymivka River. The church was consecrated on June 23, 1870

Church of the Holy Martyr Grand Duchess Elizabeth

The temple was built according to the prediction of the shimonakhini Seraphim (in the world - Evdokia Marusova). In 2000, the order of consecration was performed and the first stone was laid in the foundation of the future temple. In 2004, the holy relics of the Holy Martyr Grand Duchess Elizabeth and the nun Barbara were brought to the site of the erection of the temple. On July 7, 2005, the consecration of the icon of the Martyr Elizabeth took place.

The total height of the church with the cross of the main dome is 53 meters. The temple took a prominent place in the city panorama. The upper main throne of the church was consecrated in the name of the Grand Duchess Rev. Martyr Elizabeth, and the lower temple - in the name of the disinterested and wonderworkers Cosmas and Damian.

The temple in the name of the Grand Duchess Martyr Elizabeth in Khabarovsk was built on the territory of the railway hospital of the Far Eastern Railway. His architect was A.V. Mameshina, the chief architect of the AKANT architectural and design workshop. In 2004, when construction was underway, a particle of the relics of the saint was brought for him, to which he was dedicated. The consecration of the church took place on June 15, 2007. Icons for the iconostases of the main and lower thrones of the temple were painted by Moscow icon painters D. Larionov with his wife.

Church of St. Seraphim of Sarov

The Church of Seraphim of Sarov is an Orthodox church in the Krasnoflotsky District of Khabarovsk, on the Seraphim Hill, erected in 2001-2004 with the active work of Archpriest Sergei Meshcheryakov.

St. Peter and Paul Monastery

Peter and Paul Monastery - a convent of the Khabarovsk diocese of the Russian Orthodox Church, located 60 km from the city of Khabarovsk.

The monastery was founded on December 26, 2003 with the blessing of Patriarch Alexy II on the basis of the temple under construction in the village of Petropavlovka, Khabarovsk district.

The decision to build a monastery on the lake, which now bears the name of Peter and Paul, was made by the Holy Synod back in the days of the Russian Empire, but the construction was frozen in 1905.

After almost a hundred years, they returned to the idea of ​​building the monastery, and construction was resumed. In 2004, the church was completed in the name of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul, built on the model of one of the Novgorod churches of the XII century and having a height of 28 meters. At the same time, other monastery buildings were erected.

Now the nuns live in the monastery. The garden and livestock at the monastery provides them with almost everything necessary. Twice a day, morning and evening, the nuns make a procession around the monastery church. Once a week a priest comes from Khabarovsk to conduct services.

The monastery belongs to the Khabarovsk and Amur diocese, is considered an important center of Orthodoxy in the region.

Погода +25°С
USD 70.5
Время в Хабаровске 15:53
RU| EN

Хабаровск православный

Маршруты
  • Доступно для инвалидов
  • Есть велодорожки
Поделиться в соцсетях

Кафедральный Собор Рождества Христова

Христорождественский собор — православный храм в городе Хабаровске Русской православной церкви Московского патриархата.

Деревянная церковь была построена в 1900 и освящена во имя Рождества Христова в 1901 году. Строительство осуществлялось на средства фонда императора Александра III, образованного специально для церковного и школьного строительства в районе Сибирской железной дороги. Это была церковь-школа. В народе её называли «Вокзальной» или «Высыльной». В церкви окормлялись перевозимые через Хабаровск ссыльные. К храму были приписаны также несколько воинских частей. Со временем была расширена трапезная и пристроена панихидная.

В конце 1930-х церковное здание было передано Дальневосточной железной дороге под детский сад. В 1945 году здание возвратили церкви. Через год пристроили придел Иннокентия Иркутского. В том же году, после учреждения Хабаровской и Владивостокской епархии, бывшая небольшая «вокзальная» церковь стала епархиальным кафедральным собором и оставался им до постройки в 2004 году нового Спасо-Преображенского собора.

Градо-Хабаровский Собор Успения Божией Матери

Градо-Хабаровский Успенский собор (Собор во имя Успения Божией Матери) — первый каменный и один из крупнейших храмов Хабаровска. Собор был окончательно построен в 1886 году. В строительстве деятельное участие принимали инженер С. О. Бер, разработавший план храма и инженер-полковник В. Г. Мооро, под руководством которого проводилась постройка собора.

Здание было снесено на кирпичи в 1930 году, в 2002 году собор был восстановлен по новому архитектурному проекту.

Спасо-Преображенский кафедральный собор

Спасо-Преображенский кафедральный собор — православный собор в Хабаровске, возведённый на крутом берегу Амура в 2001—2003 годах. Согласно ряду источников, является третьим по высоте храмом России после Храма Христа Спасителя в Москве и Исаакиевского собора в Санкт-Петербурге.

Храм Святителя Иннокентия Иркутского

Храм Святителя Иннокентия Иркутского — православный храм в Кировском районе Хабаровска в честь Святителя Иннокентия, возведённый в 1869 году на склоне Военной горы, вблизи правого берега реки Чердымовки. Иннокентьевский храм освящён 23 июня 1870 г.

Храм святой преподобномученицы Великой Княгини Елисаветы

Храм построен по предсказанию схимонахини Серафимы (в миру – Евдокия Марусова). В 2000 году был совершен чин освящения и заложен первый камень в основание будущего храма. В 2004 году на место возведения храма были принесены святые мощи Святой Преподобномученицы Великой княгини Елизаветы и инокини Варвары. 7 июля 2005 года прошло освящение иконы преподобномученицы Елизаветы.

Общая высота церкви с крестом главного купола составляет 53 метра. Храм занял видное место в городской панораме. Верхний главный престол храма освящен во имя великой княгини преподобномученицы Елисаветы, а нижний храм - во имя бессребреников и чудотворцев Космы и Дамиана.

Храм во имя великой княгини преподобномученицы Елисаветы в Хабаровске был построен на территории железнодорожной больницы ДВЖД. Архитектором его стала А. В. Мамешина, главный архитектор архитектурно-проектной мастерской "АКАНТ". В 2004 году, когда велось строительство, для него была привезена частица мощей святой, которой он и посвящен. Освящение церкви состоялось 15 июня 2007 года. Иконы для иконостасов главного и нижнего престолов храма писали московские иконописцы Д. Ларионов с супругой.

Храм преподобного Серафима Саровского

Храм Серафима Саровского — православный храм в Краснофлотском районе Хабаровска, на Серафимовой горке, возведённый в 2001—2004 годах при активной деятельности протоирея Сергея Мещерякова.

Свято-Петропавловский женский монастырь

Петропавловский монастырь — женский монастырь Хабаровской епархии Русской православной церкви, расположенный в 60 км от города Хабаровска.

Монастырь основан 26 декабря 2003 года по благословению патриарха Алексия II на основе строящегося храма в селе Петропавловка Хабаровского района.

Решение о строительстве монастыря на берегу озера, которое сейчас носит название Петропавловского было принято Святейшим Синодом ещё во времена Российской империи, но строительство было заморожено в 1905 году.

Спустя почти сто лет к идее постройки монастыря вернулись, строительство возобновилось. В 2004 году был закончен храм во имя святых апостолов Петра и Павла, построенный по образцу одной из новгородских церквей XII века и имеющий высоту 28 метров. Одновременно с храмом были возведены и другие монастырские постройки.

Ныне в монастыре живут монахини. Огород и домашний скот при монастыре обеспечивает их практически всем необходимым. Дважды в день, утром и вечером, монахини совершают крестный ход вокруг монастырского храма. Раз в неделю из Хабаровска приезжает священник для проведения богослужений.

Монастырь относится к Хабаровской и Приамурской епархии, считается важным центром православия в регионе.